New Directions

It’s been a while since I’ve updated this blog, so I’ve decided that it’s time to take things in a new direction.

Over a year ago now, one of my colleagues gave a presentation at work about his volunteer work with CSIRO’s Scientists in Schools program. It’s something I had been interested in for a while, and now that I find myself in a permanent job, with a boss supportive of such endeavours, I decided to sign up on the spot. After much to-ing and fro-ing and several delays, I have now been partnered with a primary school in Melbourne’s inner south eastern suburbs. This week I’ll be making my first visit to the school, on World Science Day.

So my plan is that this blog become a journal of my experiences in the Scientists in Schools program, and a record of any experiments and activities that I might do with the kids. Stay tuned for an update at the end of the week.



Leave a Reply

