The CERN Song

 

For Upulie, (and all of the team, friends and followers of Real Scientists).
To the tune of Tina Arena’s Burn.

 

 

 

Do you wanna be a particle, and collide?
Do you wanna be a neutrino, faster than light?
Do you wanna be a physicist, and win the Nobel?
Do you wanna meson to muon?
Do you wanna plasma, quark and gluon?
Or whoosh around the 27 k tunnel?

 

 

Be anyone you want to be
Bring to life your fantasies
But I want something in return
I want you to CERN, CERN for me baby
Like a candle in my night
Oh CERN
CERN for me
CERN for me

 

 

Are you gonna be a proton, and get smashed?
Are you gonna be a boson, and give mass?
Or go to Scotland and touch Higgs’ face?
Are you gonna be an strange, charm flavour quark ?
Are you gonna tell us, what is matter dark?
Or a test
Of supersymmetry

 

Ill lay down on your standard model
Offer up my safety goggles
But in return
I want you to CERN
CERN for me baby
Like a candle in my night
Oh CERN, CERN for me, CERN for me
Yeah
Ooh
I want you to CERN baby ooh

 

Laugh for me
Cry for me
Pray for me
Lie for me
Live for me
Die for me
I want you to CERN
CERN for me baby
Like a candle in my night
Oh CERN, CERN for me, CERN for me

 

 


One Comment on “The CERN Song”

  1. […] I really want to do is share this hilarious CERN version of Tina Arena’s song Burn, which was compiled by Renée Webster in honour of the RealScientists team (since curator Marga was a lucky visitor to CERN last […]


Leave a Reply

