Books in Scientia

I’m starting a new category of posts where I’ll be posting short reviews of books that I’ve read. If you are one of the 4 or 5 regular readers of this blog, you will of course be shocked to discover that most of the books I read are science non-fiction, with a heavy bias towards chemistry.

 

SAMSUNG

Later this week I will post the first review, of ‘Periodic Tales’ by Hugh Aldersey-Williams. Suggestions for new reads are also welcomed.

And don’t worry, I won’t be reviewing any of the books in the picture above – chemometrics?!?! C’MON, HELL NO. EVEN I AIN’T THAT NERDY.


2 Comments on “Books in Scientia”

  1. Last really mind-blowingly good non-fiction book I read was “The Emperor of All Maladies” by Siddhartha Mukherjee. If you’ve not already had a look I recommend it strongly!

    I thought about doing some book reviews on my own blog but realised it’d reveal just how slowly I actually read. And how non-chemistry my reading gets… Looking forward to your reviews.

    • lostinscientia says:

      Thanks for the recommendation, I’ve heard others rave about it too. I will add it to my long ‘to read’ list. And sorry I took so long to reply, your comment got eaten by my spam filter:/
      Renée


Leave a Reply

